ihatemommybrain

The crazy things you do when you put your kids first

Your Son Can’t Read! For The Most Part…

Leave a comment

I would be terrified if somebody asked me to read in front of my kid’s class. All those eyes!

Wild Angel Films Blog

Well, that’s not embarrassing or anything. After being told this false creed about myself, you can imagine the dread I felt when asked to read to the class. I was a patient for Xanax in the making.

I can only imagine what my mom thought when I delivered the news. Fortunately, this did give me a convenient excuse to blow off book reports.

“How can that be true,” my Mom asked, “You’ve read to me before, remember?”

Oh right, I had forgotten about that. Still, my teacher claimed that I wasn’t comprehending what I was reading and that was true, I wasn’t. I had fallen asleep more times than not reading. I confess, I didn’t even like Harry Potter—something had to be wrong with me.

So, what was the issue?

I was bored out of my mind! I took the recommended reading like an anesthetic. Nothing was wrong with me…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

